Published on 02/05/2023

F2I: Day of exchange on disability and HIV and presentation of grants to recipients

ENDA Santé, as part of its Innovation and Impetus Fund (F2I) initiative, is organizing an exchange day on Thursday, May 4, 2023, starting at 9:00 a.m., in Dakar. This day is organized in partnership with Luxembourg, and is placed under the theme: "Disability and HIV.

Frontiers and Vulnerabilities to HIV in West Africa (FEVE)- IMPULSE is a regional program coordinated by ENDA Santé and implemented in 10 countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger and Senegal). Supported by Luxembourg, this program has contributed to progress in the response to HIV by developing a cross-border approach that allows for continuity of prevention and care for populations.

In order to promote innovative actions, the project set up the Innovation and Impulse Fund (F2I), in 2016. The F2I has already supported three innovative projects for a total amount made available of more than 77 million CFA francs. The Innovation and Impetus Fund aims to be a tool that stimulates and encourages innovation, multidisciplinary and multi-actor cooperation for the emergence of solutions in the response to HIV at local and regional levels.

The innovative projects supported thus allow the ten countries that make up the FEVE network to benefit from the positive spin-offs for health and development.

The call for innovative projects 2022-2023, of the FEVE program focused on the theme:

"Innovating to strengthen access to HIV and sexual and reproductive health services for people living with disabilities This call for projects aims to contribute to the reduction of health inequalities through the promotion of access to sexual and reproductive health and HIV services for people living with disabilities. This day will focus on :

- exchange experiences, opportunities and challenges on disability in Senegal, Mali and Niger;

- finalize the evaluation of the selected projects and the amount allocated to each project and present the Innovation and Impulse Fund in a comprehensive manner.

The day will be an inclusive moment of dialogue and sharing of good cross-border experiences between the actors of the HIV response (Senegal, Mali and Niger). ENDA Santé, together with its partners, intends to contribute to a coherent and relevant approach to the response to HIV, particularly for people living with disabilities.

Share

Publié le 02/05/2023

F2I: Journée d’échange sur le handicap et VIH et de remise de subvention aux récipiendaires

ENDA Santé dans le cadre son initiative Fonds d’innovation et d’impulsion (F2I), organise une journée d’échange le jeudi, 4 mai 2023 à partir de 09h, à Dakar. Cette journée est organisée en partenariat avec le Luxembourg, et est placée sous le thème : « Handicap et VIH. 

Frontières et Vulnérabilités au VIH en Afrique de l’Ouest (FEVE)- IMPULSE est un programme régional, coordonné par ENDA Santé et mis en œuvre dans 10 pays (Bénin Burkina-Faso, Cap-Vert, Côte-d’Ivoire, Gambie, Guinée, Guinée-Bissau, Mali, Niger et Sénégal). Soutenu par le Luxembourg, ce programme a contribué aux progrès de la réponse au VIH, en développant une approche transfrontalière qui permet une continuité des soins de prévention et de prise en charge des populations.

Afin de promouvoir les actions innovantes, le projet a mis en place le Fonds d’Innovation et d’Impulsion (F2I), en 2016. Le F2I a déjà soutenu trois projets innovants pour un montant global mis à la disposition de plus de 77 millions de francs Cfa. Le Fonds d’Innovation et d’Impulsion se veut être un outil qui suscite et encourage les innovations, les coopérations pluridisciplinaires et multi-acteurs pour l’émergence de solutions dans la riposte au VIH aux échelles locales et régionales.

Les projets innovant soutenus permettent ainsi aux dix pays qui constituent le réseau FEVE, de bénéficier des retombées positives pour la santé et le développement.

L’appel à projets innovants 2022-2023, du programme FEVE a porté sur le thème :

« Innover pour renforcer l’accès aux services VIH et aux services de santé sexuelle et reproductive des personnes vivant avec un handicap » Cet appel à projets vise ainsi à contribuer à la réduction des inégalités en santé à travers la promotion de l’accès aux services de santé sexuelle et reproductive et aux services VIH pour les personnes vivant avec un handicap. Il sera question lors de cette journée de :

· échanger sur des expériences, des opportunités et des défis sur le handicap, au Sénégal, au Mali et au Niger ;

· finaliser l’évaluation des projets sélectionnés et le montant alloué à chaque projet et de présenter de manière exhaustive le Fonds d’Innovation et d’Impulsion.

La journée sera un moment inclusif de dialogue et de partage de bonnes expériences transfrontalières entre les acteurs de la riposte au VIH (Sénégal, Mali et Niger). ENDA Santé compte ainsi avec ses partenaires contribuer à impulser une démarche cohérente et pertinente de la réponse au VIH notamment pour les personnes vivant en situation de handicap.

Partager